DePaul University Academic Affairs > Faculty Resources > Teaching > Quality Of Instruction Council

Quality of Instruction Council

The Quality of Instruction Council (QIC) supports faculty efforts to enhance the curricular offerings of DePaul University. This support is provided through the programs listed below. You can reach the QIC by emailing

QIC Programs

For Individual Faculty

For Groups of Faculty

For Academic Units

Quality of Instruction Council Members

Doris Rusch CDM School of Design x2-5783
Dexter Bullard Theatre x5-7922
Sanjay Deshmukh Finance x2-8472
Cindy Durtschi Accountancy x2-8789
Shayna Connelly CDM School of Cinematic Arts x2-8907
Martin Luby Public Service x2-7408
Christopher Jones Music
Joanna Gardner-Huggett History of Art & Architecture x5-2856
Jonathan Gross LAS x5-1780
Martha Pagliari Law x2-7304
Beverly Trezek Education x5-4620
Leah Bryant Communication x2-7948
Kevin Downing School of Continuing and Professional Studies x2-8001

Ex officio:

Lawrence Hamer Academic Affairs, URC Chair x2-7230
Cate Eckstrom Office of Research Services x2-5412