DePaul University Academic Affairs > Faculty Resources > Scholarship > University Research Council

University Research Council

The University Research Council (URC) supports the faculty's research, scholarship and creative activities through competitive grants and leaves. In addition to helping faculty maintain their intellectual vitality, the grants and leaves are intended as a stepping stone for securing external funding. Faculty should consult with the Office of Research Services (ORS) for assistance with external funding resources. You can reach the URC by emailing

URC Programs

For individual faculty

For groups of faculty

For academic units

University Research Council (URC) Members

Gagik Aroutiunian
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences​
Blair Davis College of Communication x2-7704
John Dean  College of Science and Health x2-188
Ning Du Driehaus College of Business x2-8308
Eric Esparza School of Music x5-1039
Kristina Fluty  The Theatre School x5-7340
Lisa Mahoney​
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences x5-4621
Stephanie Mason Driehaus College of Business
​​Arieahn Matamonasa School of Continuing and Professional Studies​ ​x6-4364
Enid Montague College of Computing and Digital Media x2-1027
Roxanne Owens College of Education x5-4329
Joshua Sarnoff​
College of Law x2-6326
Paige Treebridge College of Computing and Digital Media
Paul Vadola College of Science and Health​

Ex officio:

Daniela Stan Raicu Academic Affairs, URC Chair x2-7934
Cate Ekstrom Office of Research Services x2-5412