Division of Student Affairs > Resources > Parents & Family > Family Connection News > 2018 News > winter_2019_dates

Dates to Know: Winter 2019

  /  1/17/2019  / Twitter / Facebook

Date
Event
Saturday, January 19, 2019 Grades of "W" assigned for Winter Quarter (WQ) 2019 classes with no penalty
(100% refund of tuition if applicable and no grade on transcript)
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day--University officially closed
Friday, January 25, 2019 Last day to select auditor status for WQ 2019 classes
Saturday, February 2, 2019 Begin WQ 2019 optional midterm exam week
Thursday, February 7, 2019 Begin Spring Quarter (SQ) and Summer 2019 registration
Friday, February 8, 2019 End WQ 2019 optional midterm exam week
Friday, February 22, 2019 Last day to withdraw from WQ 2019 classes
Friday, March 15, 2019 End WQ 2019 day and evening classes
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Begin WQ 2019 day and evening final exams
Friday, March 22, 2019 End WQ 2019 day and evening final exams
TUITION DUE: SPRING QUARTER 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Begin Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019 "R" grades issued Winter 2018 lapse to "F"
End Spring Break
GRADES DUE: WINTER QUARTER 2019