DePaul University Global Engagement > About > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Global Engagement at DePaul University unifies staff from the formerly titled International Programs division and Regional Initiatives under Associate Provost GianMario Besana. 

Global Engagement

Name Title Phone Email
GianMario Besana Associate Provost, Global Engagement & Online Learning (312) 362-5554 gbesana@depaul.edu
Kari Costello Assistant Vice President, Global Engagement (312) 362-8661 kcostel7@depaul.edu
Zafar Iqbal Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, India
(312) 362-7232
ziqbal@depaul.edu
Hui Lin Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, China
(312) 362-8782
hlin14@depaul.edu
Esther Quintero-Guzman
Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, Latin America
(312) 362-5020
equinte1@depaul.edu
Rosi Leon
Assistant Director, Global Engagement & Online Learning
(312) 362-6644 rleon1@depaul.edu
Kristina Walters Associate Director, Global Engagement (312) 362-1105 kwalte16@depaul.edu
Meghan​ Kilian Associate Director, Global Engagement, Business Operations (312) 362-7529 mkilian@depaul.edu
Laura Madden Assistant Director, Global Engagement (312) 362-6100 lmadden1@depaul.edu

International Admission

Name Title Phone Email
Dino Pruccoli Director (312) 362-5620 dpruccol@depaul.edu
Antonia Creteanu Associate Director (312) 362-6522 rcretean@depaul.edu
Karen Mark Assistant Director (312) 362-6521 kmark2@depaul.edu
Alejandra Mendoza Application Manager (312) 362-6102 amendo16@depaul.edu
Teresa Clement Student Records Assistant (312) 362-7664 tclemen3@depaul.edu

English Language Academy

Name Title Phone Email
Lars Gingery Associate Director and Registrar (312) 362-6318 lgingery@depaul.edu
Katherine Larson Associate Director for Curriculum (312) 362-8581 klarson@depaul.edu
Claudia Kupiec Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6450 ckupiec@depaul.edu
Sherry Rasmussen Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6457 srasmuss@depaul.edu
Mary Ann Gottlieb Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6571 mgottli1@depaul.edu
Matthew Van Someren Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6456 mvansome@depaul.edu
Rachel Dictor Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-8497 rdictor@depaul.edu
Alice Cook Full-time Instructor (312) 362-1262 acook6@depaul.edu
Michael McCulloh Full-time Instructor (312) 362-8622 mmccul10@depaul.edu
Sabah Khan Full-time Instructor (312) 362-8616 skhan46@depaul.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Name Title Phone Email
Hiwote Tamrat Director (312) 362-5171 htamrat@depaul.edu
Garrett Grenz Associate Director (312) 362-8855 ggrenz@depaul.edu
Jennifer von Drehle Associate Director, Student Engagement & Leadership (312) 362-7652 jvondreh@depaul.edu
Jill Nyhof International Student Advisor (312) 362-8089 jnyhof@depaul.edu
Ewa Pawlak International Student and Scholar Advisor (312) 362-8918 epawlak@depaul.edu
Tony Marotta
International Student Advisor (312) 362-8051 t.marotta@depaul.edu
Sandra Aguilar SEVIS Compliance Analyst (312) 362-8800 saguila1@depaul.edu
Annie Nguyen
International Student Advisor & SEVIS Coordinator (312) 362-8041
tnguye76@depaul.edu
Monica Cecero Intake and Student Engagement Advisor (312) 362-8085 mcecero@depaul.edu

Study Abroad

Name Title Phone Email
Martha McGivern Director (312) 362-8998
martha.mcgivern@depaul.edu
Sally Roberts Program Assistant (312) 362-7073 sally.roberts@depaul.edu
Katie Saur Associate Director of Advising and Marketing (312) 362-8251 ksaur@depaul.edu
Cara Miller Brytan Study Abroad Advisor (773) 325-0355 cmille12@depaul.edu
Alma Sandoval Study Abroad Advisor (312) 362-6213 asandov9@depaul.edu
Scott Ozaroski Associate Director of Program Management (312) 362-6347 s.ozaroski@depaul.edu
Dominique Brown Program Manager (312) 362-6222 dbrown36@depaul.edu
Erica Rideaux
Program Manager
(773) 325-0354
erideaux@depaul.edu
Elizabeth Hall Program Manager (312) 362-1426 ehall36@depaul.edu
Quang Tran Program Manager (773) 325-8993 qtran2@depaul.edu
Juan Gonzalez Operations Manager (773) 325-​8988 jgonzal1@depaul.edu
​Liju Varughese ​Operations Coordinator (773) 325-0395​ lvarugh1@depaul.edu​
​​