Global Engagement > About > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

​​​​​​Global Engagement at DePaul University unifies staff from the Global Engagement division and Regional Initiatives under Associate Provost GianMario Besana. 

Global Engagement Central Team

Name Title Phone Email
GianMario Besana Associate Provost, Global Engagement & Online Learning (312) 362-5554 gbesana@depaul.edu
Kari Costello Assistant Vice President, Global Engagement (312) 362-8661 kcostel7@depaul.edu
Zafar Iqbal Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, India
(312) 362-7232
ziqbal@depaul.edu
Hui Lin Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, China
(312) 362-8782
hlin14@depaul.edu
Maria de Moya Taveras
Associate Director of Regional Initiatives, Latin America
(312) 362-6099
mdemoyat@depaul.edu
Rosi Leon
Director, Virtual Exchange & Online Learning
(312) 362-6644 rleon1@depaul.edu
​Emily Kraus
​​Assistant Director of Special Programs, Global Engagement
​(312) 362-5020
​​ekraus@depaul.edu
Juan Gonzalez  Senior Operations Manager (773) 325-8988
jgonzal1@depaul.edu
Lauren Brown Sr. Administrative Assistant (312)362-7100 lbrown40@depaul.edu

International Admission

Name Title Phone Email
Dino Pruccoli Director (312) 362-5620 dpruccol@depaul.edu
Antonia Creteanu Associate Director (312) 362-6522 rcretean@depaul.edu
Kelsey Howard  Senior Assistant Director
(312) 362-6521 khowar25@depaul.edu
​Megan Otermat
​Assistant Director
​(312) 362-1146
​motermat@depaul.edu
​Alejandra Mendoza​
Application Manager

(312) 362-6102
amendo16@depaul.edu
​Tobi Adeleye
​International Records Coordinator
​(312) 362-7664
​tadeleye@depaul.edu

English Language Academy

Name Title Phone Email
Cheryl Jones Director (312) 362-8581 cjone154@depaul.edu
Sachiko Larrimore
Assistant Director 
(312) 362-6455 slarrimo@depaul.edu
Carlee Salas Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6571 csalas6@depaul.edu
Christina Kelley Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-1172 ckelley1@depaul.edu
Claudia Kupiec Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-6450 ckupiec@depaul.edu
Jesus Villegas
Full-time Instructor/Trainer (312) 362-8622 jesus.villegas@depaul.edu
Matthew Van Someren
Full-time Instructor/Trainer
(312) 362-6456
mvansome@depaul.edu
Sabah Khan Full-time Instructor (312) 362-8616 skhan46@depaul.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

Name Title Phone Email
Hiwote Tamrat Director (312) 362-5171 htamrat@depaul.edu
​Jennifer von Drehle
Associate Director, Student Engagement & Leadership (312) 362-7652 jvondreh@depaul.edu
Jill Nyhof Associate Director

(312) 362-8089 jnyhof@depaul.edu
​Leslie Wong Rutt
​International Student Advisor
​(312) 362-8000
​lrutt@depaul.edu​
Sandra Aguilar SEVIS Compliance Analyst (312) 362-8800 saguila1@depaul.edu
Faye Yin
SEVIS Coordinator (312) 362-8041
zyin3​@depaul.edu
​Victoria Goodman

​International Student Advisor
​(312) 362-8000
VGOODMA1@depaul.edu
​Anna Duong-Topp
Intake Advisor
(312) 362-8000
ADUONGTO@depaul.edu
Gwen Gates
International Student Advisor​

​(312) 362-8855
​GGATES2@depaul.edu​

Study Abroad​​

Name Title Phone Email
Martha McGivern Director (312) 362-8998
martha.mcgivern@depaul.edu
Scott OzaroskiAssociate Director of Program Management(312) 362-6347s.ozaroski@depaul.edu
​Alma Sandoval
Assistant Director of Advising & Marketing (312) 362-6213asandov9@depaul.edu
​Brenda Chávez
Program Manager​(773) 325-0354
​bchavez6@depaul.edu
​Emma Devens
​Study Abroad Advisor
​(312) 362-8251
​edevens@depaul.edu
Elizabeth Hall
Program Manager
(312) 362-1426
ehall36@depaul.edu
Cara Miller
Study Abroad Advisor(773) 325-0355cmille12@depaul.edu
​Jonathan Montgomery
Program Manager​(312) 362-6222
​jmontg26@depaul.edu
​Kate Simmons
Program Manager​(773) 325-8993
​k.simmons@depaul.edu
​Tendai Kachingwe
​Program Assistant
​(312) 362-7073​tkaching@depaul.edu