Office of Institutional Diversity & Equity > Diversity Resources > Faculty > Diversity Advocates

Diversity Advocates

​​ Each college and school at DePaul has Diversity Advocates. Diversity Advocates are an effective method for providing support to women and diverse faculty. The role of Diversity Advocates includes:

  • Provide support to diverse faculty in their respective college.
  • Provide a safe and confidential environment for diverse faculty to express issues and concerns.
  • Provide a platform for faculty to discuss diversity issues that affect faculty success.
  • Inform dean of issues that may be impacting diverse faculty.
  • Refer diverse faculty when necessary to appropriate university offices for assistance.
  • Assist in the college in the search process.

Dustin Goltz
College of Communication

dgoltz@depaul.edu 

Ron Eltanal
College of Computing and Digital Media

reltanal@depaul.edu

Ani Frank
College of Education
afrank@depaul.edu

Nesreen Akhtarkhavari
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
naktark@depaul.edu

Christina Lattner
College of Science and Health
clattner@depaul.edu

Sandra Shelton
Driehaus College of Business
sshelton@depaul.edu

Dan Hibbler
School of Continuing and Professional Studies
dhibbler@depaul.edu

Eric Esparza
School of Music
eesparz7@depaul.edu​

Dexter Zollicoffer
The Theatre School
dzollico@depaul.edu ​​

Azar Kazemi
The Theatre School
akazemi1@depaul.edu ​​