Office of Institutional Diversity & Equity > Education > Training & Workshops

Training & Workshops

The Office of Institutional Diversity and Equity is committed to a training philosophy that provides interactive, productive and practical developmental sessions that effectively introduce diversity competencies and skills to establish best practices in the workplace and classroom. We offer both scheduled and on-demand professional development training and partner with other units within the organization to provide various training workshops.

On the Calendar page you will find information regarding dates, times and locations of our scheduled courses, as well links to the corresponding registration page. 

Workshops Fall 2019 Schedule

BUILD Information Sessions 

Mon. 09/09/19, 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. DePaul Center, Room 11013

Wed. 09/18/19,   2:00 to    3:00 p.m.  DePaul Center, Room 11013

Fri.    09/20/19,    2:00 to    3:00 p.m.  LPSC Room 312

Mon. 09/23/19,  10:00 to 11:00 a.m.  LPSC Room 312 

Tue. 10/15/19,    10:00 to 11:00 a.m. DePaul Center, Room 11013

Wed. 10/23/19,     2:00 to   3:00 p.m.  LPSC Room 312

The Art of Blinders:  Learning the Technique of Active Listening

Facilitated by: Mike Hess

Tue.  11/12/19,     2:00 to    4:00 p.m. DePaul Center Room 11013 

Wed. 11/13/19,   10:00 to 11:00 a.m. LPSC Room 312

Faculty Search Workshops facilitated by L. Ortiz and R. Parra

Mon. 09/23/19,    2:00 to   3:00 p.m. LPSC Room 312

Mon. 09/30/19,  10:00 to 11:00 a.m. DePaul Center Room 8011

Thu. 10/10/19,     2:00 to   3:00 p.m. DePaul Center Room 8011

Wed. 10/16/19,   10:00 to 11:00 a.m. LPSC Room 312- CANCELLED

Tue.  10/22/19,    10:00 to 11:00 a.m. DePaul Center Room 8011

Wed. 10/23/19,    10:00 to 11:00 a.m. LPSC Room 312

Tue.  10/29/19,       2:00 to   3:00 p.m.  DePaul Center Room 8011

Mon. 11/04/19,       2:00 to   3:00  p.m. LPSC Room 312