DePaul University Research Services > About > Staff

Staff

Lawrence Hamer
Associate Provost for Research
(312) 362-7934
lhamer@depaul.edu

Maria del Carmen Ramirez
Administrative Assistant
(312) 362-6590
mramire1@depaul.edu

Award Management

Douglas Petcher
Director of Grants Compliance and Award Management
(312) 362-7595
dpetcher@depaul.edu

Robert McCarthy
Associate Director of Award Management (Post-Award)
(312) 362-5409
rmccart1@depaul.edu

Sandra Bowen
Sr. Grant & Contract Specialist
312-362-5457
sbowen@depaul.edu

Vacant
Grant & Contracts Specialist
312-362-6415

Pre-Award Services

Cate Ekstrom
Director of Research Development and Pre-Award Services
(312) 362-5412
cekstrom@depaul.edu

FeMia Haynes
Sr. Grant & Contracts Specialist
312-362-6594
fhaynes1@depaul.edu

Jeff Deaner
Grant & Contracts Specialist
312-362-7079
jdeaner@depaul.edu

Alexandra Beiriger
Grant & Contracts Specialist
312-362-7727
abeirige@depaul.edu

Research Protections

Susan Loess-Perez
Director of Research Compliance
(312) 362-7593
sloesspe@depaul.edu

Diana Alfaro
Assistant Director of Research Compliance
312-362-7592
dalfaro@depaul.edu

Jessica Bloom
Research Protections Coordinator
312-362-6168
jbloom8@depaul.edu‚Äč