DePaul University Research Services > About > Staff


The Office of Research Services (ORS) is comprised of three main areas: Pre-Award and Research Development Services, Award Management and Compliance, and Research Protections. These areas are linked through common goals and values such as promoting, facilitating, and supporting research, scholarship, teaching, creative activities, and innovation endeavors that are conducted by DePaul University faculty, students, and staff. The organizational chart outlines the structure and interconnection of these three main branches of ORS.

Daniela Stan Raicu
Associate Provost for Research
(312) 362-7934

Maria del Carmen Ramirez
Administrative Assistant
(312) 362-6590

Research and Innovation

Lauren Miller
Director of Research and Innovation Strategies & Chief of Staff
(312) 362-7595

Award Management

Director of Award Management 

Rachel Nowak
Senior Grant & Contract Specialist

Stephanie LeCorgne
Grant & Contracts Specialist

Pre-Award Services

Cate Ekstrom
Director of Research Development and Pre-Award Services
(312) 362-5412

Jeff Deaner
Sr. Grant & Contracts Specialist
(312) 362-7079

Alexandra Beiriger
Grant & Contracts Specialist

Research Protections

Jessica Bloom
Director of Research Compliance
(312) 362-6168

Assistant Director of Research Compliance
(312) 362-7593

Melodie Fox
Research Protections Coordinator