Office of Research Services Directory​​

Lawrence Hamer, PhD

Associate Provost for Research

312-362-7934                           

lhamer@depaul.edu

 

Maria del Carmen Ramirez

Administrative Assistant

(312) 362-6590

mramire1@depaul.edu

 

Award Managemen​t

Douglas Petcher, PhD

Director

312-362-7595

dpetcher@depaul.edu

 

Robert McCarthy, MA

Associate Director

312-362-5409

rmccart1@depaul.edu

 

Sandra Bowen, MA, MEd

Sr. Grant & Contract Specialist

312-362-5457

sbowen@depaul.edu

 

Vacant

Grant & Contracts Specialist

312-362-6415

@depaul.edu

 

Pre-Award Services

Cate Ekstrom, PhD

Director

312-362-5412

cekstrom@depaul.edu

 

FeMia Haynes, MS

Sr. Grant & Contracts Specialist

312-362-6594

fhaynes1@depaul.edu

 

Jeff Deaner, BA

Grant & Contracts Specialist

312-362-7079

jdeaner@depaul.edu

 

Alexandra Beiriger, MA

Grant & Contracts Specialist

312-362-7727

abeirige@depaul.edu

 

Research Protections

Susan M. Loess-Perez, MS, CIP, CCRC

Director of Research Compliance

312-362-7593

sloesspe@depaul.edu

 

Diana Alfaro, MS

Assistant Director of Research Compliance

312-362-7592

dalfaro@depaul.edu

 

Jessica Bloom, MPH

Research Protections Coordinator

312-362-6168

jbloom8@depaul.edu​ 



​​​​