Welcome to the Office of Research Services

The Office of Research Services’ mission is to promote, facilitate, and support research, scholarship, teaching, and creative activities that are conducted by DePaul University faculty, students, and staff, and are consistent with the university’s mission.

View all Updates in more detail

NIH Announcements

The NIH Center for Scientific Review is hosting two webinars November 5 (University Research Administrators) and November 6 (Research Project Grants). Register at NOT-OD-15-154.

See also changes to the Research Training Data Table, and more information about applicant responsibilities in the NIH Peer Review.

See more Grant Award news on DePaul Distinctions

Visit the Distinctions website​​​​​​



2017 ORS Annual Report


The ORS Annual Report summarizes Pre-Award Services, Award Management, Research Protections, and Internal Grants activities.  Click here to view the report.


Fall 2017 Academic Initiatives Pool Awards

The Academic Initiatives Pool is a fund set aside to support the work of DePaul faculty​.  This fall, proposals were sought in two areas: New Program Development and Collaboration with Industry and Nonprofit Organizations. Click here to see a list of the funded projects.  

Faculty Paid Leave Applications

Academic Affairs offers a paid leave program to support tenured and tenure-track faculty research and teaching activities.  More information about the leave program can be found on the URC or QIC websites. You can also learn more by viewing this short video.  

2017 Academic Award Winners 

Each year, Academic Affairs recognizes faculty achievements in research, teaching, and service through the Spirit of Inquiry, Excellence in Teaching, Excellence in Public Service, and Gerald Academic Advising awards. Click here for a list of the AY 2016-17 award winners.

Spring 2017 Internal Grants  Awards

Twice each year, the University Research Council (URC), Quality of Instruction Council (QIC), and Public Service Council (PSC) award grants to DePaul faculty.  Click here for a list of awardees for Spring 2017.